Smile More

My name is Jonathon Brockhoff and I am a Berketts Lymphoma Cancer survivor. I’ve been in remission for 6 months and now, I have a very different way of looking at life than most people. I wake up everyday with a smile; a new day, another day alive and well, and a set of goals to complete for the week. Before I was diagnosed I was stagnant. I had never learned the value of TIME. They don’t teach that in schools or books. Laying in and out of the hospital for 8 months taught me one thing, TIME IS REAL and is ticking away, never to be returned. From the day I felt my strength coming back, I’ve dedicated my time to opening my own business. It’s called TOP GUN Flyboards and we do it big! The drs told me it would take years to come around and start feeling better from all the chemos. They told me to take it easy. I set my mind to bigger and better things, and one month later started defining my new life. I’ll be cancer free forever now, but I’ll carry this life lesson with me. Learn something new everyday, don’t sweat the small stuff, and don’t take anything for granted. I’m happy, healthy, and loving life.
“Smile more” it’s easy if you try

Photo by Jeremy Hobbshttps://www.facebook.com/tgflyboardshttp://topgunflyboards.com/

"Smile more" it’s easy if you try

See on Scoop.itRev.Ronald French

By Axis Sanctuary and Chapels Newsletter Posted in General Stuff

Leave a Reply

